HOW DO I HATE THEE……………

Well, if you are a grasshopper from SW Kansas–I can’t even begin to tell you all the ways that I hate you (Thee).

IMG_20170708_091812945

Wipe that stupid look off your face.

Once again, you have deprived me of my delicious Rhubarb.  You have eaten my chives, stripped the salvia, yarrow and Russian sage bare.  You have eaten our crops and our trees.  You have robbed me of my gardening joy.

                Above are sedum and globe thistle that you have defiled.

IMG_20170708_091833496

 What revenge do I reap upon you and your evil brethren?  Early in the morning I catch you and put you in a coffee cup.  I shake it vigorously several times to give you a headache.  Sorry, not sorry.  Then, after that……(cue horror music)………

IMG_20170708_093216255

 …………I feed you to my quail!!!!  How I enjoy watching you disappear down their little gullets.   Sweet revenge.

IMG_20170708_093141100

Skip to my Loo.

This now brings us to the moral of the story:  What is a problem for one, is nothing but juicy, goodness for another.

3 thoughts on “HOW DO I HATE THEE……………

  1. dayphoto July 12, 2017 / 2:09 pm

    EVEN GLOBE THISTLE!?!?! I am right up there with the detest of those nasty creatures!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

