GRATITUDE

The subject for my MJP GRATITUDE CHALLENGE for today is: My Husbands Cap.image

Once or twice a year my husband changes caps.  Getting a fresh clean one and throwing the old one away.  I found this one in the trash on the day of The Switch.

It struck me as I saw it there: how much work it took to get this cap looking like this in such a short amount of time.

I am the only one in the world who knows the hours he puts in behind the scenes.  I’ve said it before, but I’m in awe of my husbands’ drive.

I sometimes think that society no longer respects the men who work so hard,  the ones who quietly put in the hours, day after day.  But I do, and I’m so very grateful.   Thank you Sweetbaby.

9 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

  1. ricelandmeadows July 31, 2016 / 12:39 am

    I too have hats such as that. I am so very glad that you support your hard working husband. I am sure he appreciates it. My wife is my number one fan. She is my cook, my nurse, my housekeeper and a bunch of other titles…but most of all she is my best friend. The love you see and feel in that old cap, comes through your writing like a soft breeze through a screen door 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver July 31, 2016 / 12:08 pm

      Thank you for such a nice comment! Have a wonderful day and give those big horses an extra pat from me! 😊

      Like

  2. Ann Coleman July 31, 2016 / 6:54 pm

    Tell your husband thank you from all of us. The people who work hard, day after day, without getting any special attention for their efforts are the same people who hold our society together.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. barnraised August 19, 2016 / 7:50 am

    What a lovely post. Often it’s those “little things”, like a hat that remind us of how beautiful and generous life is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

