GRATITUDE

The subject of my MJP Gratitude Challenge is the SKY.image

More specifically, the sky in Western Kansas.image

I’ve been fortunate enough to have seen the sky from many beautiful places in the U.S. and  also some other countries.  I have yet to see a comparison to what I am fortunate enough to see every day.  The sky is the dominant feature here.    The best way to describe it is : Big.  Just plain big.image

When I’m away, I miss the sky, and the brightness.  What is your favorite landscape feature from your area?

11 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

  1. Ann Coleman July 10, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I’m actually going through the Flint Hills right now, and they are beautiful! I forget how majestic the Kansas sky is until I come back for a visit.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver July 11, 2016 / 3:15 am

      The Flint Hills are beautiful! And I think the sky gets better the farther west you travel. 😀. Thanks Ann.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

