VA VA VROOM!

What do you think of my Mothers Day gift?  My Son In Law accumulated it for me and my Son got it running and built a handy basket for the back.  Thank you Boys!20160526_130737

How I love my scooter.  The freedom of the open road……the carefree lifestyle….

I’ve hauled so many things in the basket..coffee, snacks…I’ve even hauled the mail–literally.

20160526_132101

It was made for throwing a calf bottle in and zipping off to the barn, just in time to beat an impending storm.  I’ve kicked names around.  Road Rage and Skid Mark are just a couple.

 

I’ve noticed lately though, that my scooter never seems to be where I think it should be.  I hear the young farmers mumbling to each other about how much the Parts Mobile improves farm efficiency.

If I didn’t know better, I would think that maybe this is what they had planned all along……………………………………na, surely not.

13 thoughts on “VA VA VROOM!

    • Donkey Driver June 16, 2016 / 7:21 pm

      Yes Linda, it’s a fun thing to have around. It’s good to find things to keep life on the lighter side. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • dayphoto June 16, 2016 / 7:24 pm

        A zip to the ….barn, field, sprinkler system…makes the whole trip fun!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver June 17, 2016 / 11:16 pm

      I thought about that, but then when I need something worked on, I will be in trouble, so I’m sharing. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

