I MAY HAVE A POT PROBLEM

I’m talking about flower pots….what were you thinking?  Naughty.

20160419_174702

I seem to have a hard time throwing pots away.  In my defense, I truly don’t know where some of these came from.  More than once, I have came home to find “gifts” in the greenhouse.  Thank You, whoever you are!   The thing is….I really need all these pots.  They all have uses.

20160419_162626

This will look so cute turned upside down in a flowerbed.  (It’s supposed to be a home for toads.  I adore toads.)   I have to keep this one.

20160419_164511

These are the best size to plant seeds individually in and let the plant grow.  I have to keep these.

20160419_164507

These are 6 packs!  Give me a break!

Some of these are round.  And the purple ones….duh, I can’t get rid of those.

20160419_163405

And all of these in the back…..I need these!!!!   Sure they scoff, but when a seedling is in distress, who do they call?  That’s right.  The farm woman with the pot addiction……Flower pots…..for plants…..

16 thoughts on “I MAY HAVE A POT PROBLEM

  1. Almost Iowa April 22, 2016 / 1:20 pm

    This might look like our shed – if it were a whole heck of a lot less organized.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver April 23, 2016 / 3:04 am

      Well mine stays more organized since I banned myself from keeping chickens in there!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. countrygirllifeonthefarm April 22, 2016 / 2:00 pm

    I’m a pot saver too and need to get rid of some of the four and six plug pots. I save all of my clay pots and you’ll see how I put some of them to use on my blog. I also like to have a few toad pots in each of my flower beds. The last few years though they’ve used our front porch steps to stay cool under and we watch them come out every night and go down the walk but miraculously return every night. I haven’t started up my green house yet this year because it’s on a glassed in back porch of the mansion and it has no heat. Next week is probably going to be my green house opening.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver April 23, 2016 / 3:06 am

      I’ll be looking to see what you do with your clay pots! 😊

      Like

  3. Doug Lafuze April 22, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    I was the same way when I gardened on the farm. Pots everywhere because “someday I’m going to have a greenhouse and I’ll need all these!” Speaking of pot though, a friend and I were rummaging through the barns of a farm that had been raided by the cops for raising pot in the hog barns and I struck it rich, so to speak. I came home with probably a hundred of the large plastic pots they were using to grow the marijuana in. I was in heaven and oh the plans I had for them, unrealized plans, but plans just the same…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver April 23, 2016 / 3:08 am

      You made me laugh Doug! Only a gardener would be happy to find the pots from a marijuana operation! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver April 23, 2016 / 3:21 am

      I would share with you if you were just a bit closer! 😄

      Like

  4. dayphoto April 22, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    You are so well organized! I’ve dug up four toads this year…(while digging up my flower beds) they were so stunned and so was I. But more importantly I didn’t chop one into or hurt one when I dug it up!

    Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Donkey Driver April 23, 2016 / 3:10 am

    I hate it so much when I hurt one! they are so funny looking when you dig them up. 😄

    Like

  6. Kim Gorman April 24, 2016 / 2:30 am

    This is great! I wish I lived near you. I just went to Christmas Tree Shop to buy cheap but pretty pots.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Donkey Driver April 25, 2016 / 2:01 am

    Wouldn’t that be fun to live closer? My pots sure aren’t very pretty. Lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

