GRATITUDE

The subject for my MJP GRATITUDE CHALLENGE for this week is PALS.

This is Sara the Farm dog and Dibbles the Barn cat.   Looking at these pictures, they seem like the best of friends……snuggling together on a cold morning….keeping each other warm….maybe sharing some dog food.

Nope.  Sara. does. not. share. her. food.  She often gives Dibbles a good What For when she catches him in the open with no human  watching.  But on the other hand, they keep each other company, hanging out at the doorstep.  They wonder around the farm together and they do keep each other warm.  They are Pals.

I have very few people that I consider close, true friends.  It’s usually best to “keep your own counsel”,  is what I’ve learned, but I do have several people that I consider my Pals.  It’s nice to have someone to just hang out with.  It’s nice to have someone just to go eat with and have coffee with.  No big deal, just pals.

Close friends are very important, but so are Pals.   They are the ones you get to share the highlights with.  You don’t burden them with the heavy stuff.  They are whipped cream of friends- kind of fluffy and light, but fun.   Have some fun with a Pal this weekend.

11 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

  1. dayphoto March 19, 2016 / 3:44 pm

    I enjoyed your post! You are so right. I have very few close friends, but I do have some pals!

    Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann Coleman March 20, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    You make a good point! I think most of us have more pals than good friends, and that’s probably a good thing. It would be too hard to maintain a really close relationship with a lot of people, and there’s nothing wrong with being around people whose company we enjoy, even if we don’t take the relationship to a deep level. I never thought about it this way before, but I think you nailed this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Donkey Driver March 21, 2016 / 2:26 am

    It took me many years to figure this out. Thank you Ann. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

