DEATH WISH!

I’ve actually given quite a lot of thought as to how I will  die…..choking on bacon,  being run over by a combine,  maybe trampled by donkeys… it won’t be a dignified death, of that I am sure.    My wish for my family however, is that I simple keel over in the yard- fully dressed, to be discovered by a kindly passerby.

I used to think I should die in the tomato patch, but well…yuck.  Nope,  I choose a nice peaceful spot in the yard.  Maybe with a bird book in hand.  Please don’t be sad!  I won’t be.  Go ahead and get on with your lives…um just don’t forget to bury me.

 

In the meantime, I promise kids, I will try my best.  Exercising.  Nutrition.  Staying active and kind of involved in the world…..

…because after all,  in case I do live long enough to go to the rest home……..I will want to still be able to blog…..                                    What would be your Perfect Passing?

15 thoughts on “DEATH WISH!

  1. Almost Iowa February 10, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    “What would be your Perfect Passing?”

    More predictable than perfect. My wife says I am going to talk myself to death.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Gorman February 11, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    This post is so morbidly funny! What a great question. I’d like to die lying on a blanket on my favorite beach, my feet in the sand, the sun shining in me, surrounded by my loved ones, my eyes closed listening to their happy voices, and all the happy sounds of the beach, especially the sound of the waves crashing on shore.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ann Coleman February 11, 2016 / 3:37 pm

    I love the photos…they made this even funnier! I’m not sure how I’d like to die, but I do know I hope it happens before I end up in a nursing home. And I hope it is quick and peaceful…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver February 12, 2016 / 3:53 am

      Yes, I’m pretty sure that’s what we all hope for. I used to dread the thought of a nursing home, but I’ve done a lot of thinking about it…it could be an opportunity to do something different…For starters, I would have a social life for once with all those activities.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ann Coleman February 12, 2016 / 7:56 pm

        True… The nursing home my mother-in-law was in had bingo for prizes every Friday afternoon. Sadly, the prizes were either pudding cups or a banana.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

