GRATITUDE

The subject for my MJP Gratitude challenge for today is Art Supplies.

I guess I should be the first to admit that maybe, perhaps, possibly I hoard a few art supplies.

IMG_2449
 

I love tablets!

 

There is just something about the promise in a new tablet or  a new pencil that I can’t resist.

IMG_2452
 

I love pencils!

 

IMG_2456
 

Before bifocals.

 

I even use them sometimes.  (not as often as I should)  Here are some drawings from my glory days, such as they were.

IMG_2454
 

I’m clutching my pencils!  Leave me alone!

 

I think  I love my art supplies  because of the possibilities they hold.  The chance to create something out of nothing, maybe something that will bring joy or inspiration to someone else.  Something that in this world of siber space, is real and can be touched and passed on.   What do you use to create in the “Real World” ?

11 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

    • Donkey Driver January 17, 2016 / 1:20 am

      Great essay! Thanks. That’s definitely how I feel these days with my drawing. It really does help not to worry about it so much. And btw- I very much enjoy your writing. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Doug Lafuze January 16, 2016 / 3:36 pm

    My drawing skills never really advanced past the square houses phase, that’s why I love my Nikon DSLR camera to create interesting images.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann Coleman January 17, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    I have always wished I could draw, but I can’t. You, however, are very good! And creating is wonderful, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver January 17, 2016 / 7:18 pm

      Thank you Ann, creating Is a wonderful thing to do. A beautiful garden, wonderfully decorated room, an awesome woodworking project……

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Julie@frogpondfarm January 17, 2016 / 6:13 pm

    I use my camera and my gardening tools 😃 .. Love your pencils and drawings, clever you. I can’t draw .. Never have been able to .. Lol

    Liked by 2 people

  4. BunKaryudo January 21, 2016 / 2:54 pm

    “Such as they were” is clearly way too modest. You’ve got a ton of talent. I’m afraid I can’t draw for toffee. I might be able to hold my own in a matchstick man drawing competition, though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver January 21, 2016 / 7:54 pm

      Stickmen Rock! We need more of the simple things in the world. Remember Kindergarten?

      Liked by 1 person

      • BunKaryudo January 22, 2016 / 12:53 pm

        Of course, some stickmen have hit the big time and turned professional, such as traffic signal stickman, men’s washroom stickman, and this-is-the-way-to-the-emergency-exit stickman.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

