SUNDAY

PIECES OF GOD.

20150324_200928

In my foolishness, I search for God.  There is no need.  God is right outside the walls I have put up around myself…waiting for me to let Him in.

20151231_081635

Sometimes I catch a glimmer of Him through a crack.  I see Him in the majesty of nature, in a kind word or a smile.

God shimmers and shines in the form of reconciliation and forgiveness.

20151231_081232

Sometimes God doesn’t filter in.  Sometimes pieces of Him bombard me like cannonballs.  When I saw three young women showing care and compassion for their grandmother, I was hit.  The pieces exploded in a quiet hospital room at 2 in the morning in the form of answered prayers.

When I came to the certain and unwavering realization that Death is not always a monster to be feared, the pieces were everywhere.

20160108_084511

Pieces of God hit me in my hardened heart and softened it just a little this week.

7 thoughts on “SUNDAY

Leave a Reply

