GRATITUDE

The subject for the MJP Gratitude  Challenge for today is :  True Love.

“I luv you Sweetbaby! :)”

“Ditto. I bought you some peanut mms.”

These are the texts sent between my husband and I one evening as I sat in the hospital with my Mother.  To the untrained eye, it may seem like a stretch to find much here.

IMG_2405

However, to a wife of 31  years, this spoke volumes.  Number one, he thinks Ditto is a very funny thing to say to me.  If you don’t have humor to get you through, you may not make it long enough to really grow to love each other.

IMG_2406

Number two, he knew that I’d had a hard week.  He knows  that I only buy Peanut MMs for myself once a year and that this would be a special treat, then he took the time out to specifically go and find them.

A simple gesture of caring.  Nothing fancy- just True Love, and I’m grateful.

8 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

  1. Ann Coleman January 10, 2016 / 5:45 pm

    It’s amazing how many different ways there are to express our love! And when someone takes the time to get you the one thing they know you really want, that’s love….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ricelandmeadows February 25, 2016 / 3:33 pm

    True love is a beautiful thing. It took me two tries to find it, but WOW was it ever worth the pain to find it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver February 26, 2016 / 2:01 am

      It hasn’t always been easy, but so so worth it. I don’t know what I’d do without “What’s His Name.” 😍

      Like

Leave a Reply

