WHAT SEEDS OF HOPE…..

 

……mine Postman bringeth.

I only talk like this in the winter or during catalog season.

My Mother and I used to have a friendly contest to see who was lucky enough to get the first seed catalog in the mail.   I seem to have won every single year.  I guess that could have been because I sent off for as many as I could on those little cards where you circle all your choices.   Shhhhhhh.   She doesn’t need to know this.

When the seed catalogs arrive, I breath a sigh of relief.  Spring will come.  It has to.  I have orders to send off.

image

And with those orders comes the hope of a new year.  A glorious year!  It will be THE year!  A garden to do anyone proud.  Pristine rows of fresh grown, wholesome vegetables.  Not a weed will be allowed…….

image
Do not judge me!

 

Yep.  This will be my year………….for sure.

 

 

6 thoughts on “WHAT SEEDS OF HOPE…..

  1. Almost Iowa December 29, 2015 / 3:04 pm

    Rabbit food… it’s the way it always is around here, despite my five foot high fence with a chicken wire reinforced base. We have very aggressive rabbits.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver December 30, 2015 / 12:26 am

      Yes, I’ve heard the rabbits there are crossing with Wolves? 😊. Fortunately for us, our dog has a personal vendetta against all bunny rabbits. Unfortunately for us, she is as big as a horse and completely destroys the very plantings that she is supposed to protect while chasing said bunnies.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dayphoto December 29, 2015 / 4:10 pm

    I start out good and then the weeds take over…finally I started planting in containers and raised beds. I like it so much more!

    Linda

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver December 30, 2015 / 12:27 am

      I went to raised beds also. I think my plants do better in our clay soil with raised beds. Unfortunately, I can’t mow them when the weeds get away from me! Lol! Worst vegetable gardener right here!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ann Coleman December 30, 2015 / 6:59 pm

    The hope of spring does get us through the winter! I think I’m going to have to start planning a garden, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

