GRATITUDE

The subject of my MJP Gratitude Challenge for today is :

CHRISTMAS IN THE COUNTRY.

I lay awake for some time last night trying to find the words to describe why a country Christmas means so much to me.

I like to see the lights of town during Christmas.  All the sparkly, pretty things in the stores are fun and make me smile.

For me though, all the noise, bustle and lights block out the real feelings of Christmas that I’m looking for.

I need nature in order to find the Spirit of Christmas. Solitude and quiet time to reflect are an important time of the season for me.

The barn is my very favorite place on holidays.  Animals and their slower  ways seem to be so comforting.

Simple decorations go better around here.  Just a little extra,  going overboard looks out of place.

20151217_151654

I am hoping you are able to be where you are happy and do and see the little things that tell you “It’s Christmas.”   All the time, God is Good.

 

15 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

  1. Ann Coleman December 20, 2015 / 3:05 pm

    What a lovely post! And yes, there’s a lot to be said for the peace and quiet of the country. Sadly, I live in the city, but it also has its charms. I think I’ve reached the point in my life where I appreciate both.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver December 20, 2015 / 7:13 pm

      I think finding the good in and being able to be happy where you are at is an admirable thing and something a lot of people haven’t mastered. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Julie@frogpondfarm December 20, 2015 / 6:12 pm

    Lovely images .. The Christmas touch is perfect! The barn sounds like just the place to be! Merry Christmas to you and yours 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maria Jansson Photography December 21, 2015 / 3:47 pm

    This is absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much for participating in my gratitude challenge. Have a very Merry Christmas!
    Maria

    Like

  4. ricelandmeadows December 25, 2015 / 11:04 pm

    Your decorations say “home” to me and that is a wonderful place to be!
    I also have envy for the planter in the bottom photo. Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver December 26, 2015 / 12:03 pm

      Thank you very much! Very kind words. The plow is quite special to me as it was my fathers. He used it a few times. It’s something that I remember playing on and always seeing while growing up, so I’m lucky to have it now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

