GRATITUDE

I’ve decided to do the MJP Gratitude Challenge from Maria Jansson Photography. (Go check out her awesome blog!)

My first subject for this challenge is DONKEYS.  image

I don’t remember if I’ve had donkeys for 3 or 4 years now.  I have gotten more enjoyment from and learned more from them than I ever would have imagined.

I think donkeys and I are kindred spirits.  We both have stubby legs and fat tummies.

image

We sometimes stick our noses  where they don’t belong.

image

We seem a little stubborn and high-headed sometimes.  Maybe someone has just used the wrong approach with us.  Talk nice to us, appreciate us for being different and we will love you a lot.

FullSizeRender (21)

Please try to ignore us when we lay our ears back and bite and kick.  It seems like a lot to put up with, but deep down, we are just a little insecure about our space.  We don’t mean to seem so crabby.  Just rub our neck and it will make our lips wiggle, then you will remember that inside, we are pretty sweet.

 

7 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

  1. dayphoto December 12, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    I WANT DONKEYS!!! I think a couple of them would be just right here.

    Linda

    Liked by 2 people

    • Donkey Driver December 13, 2015 / 12:38 am

      I adore my donkeys and I’m pretty sure that you would too. The minis don’t eat much either….

      Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver December 13, 2015 / 1:16 pm

      Thank you. I wish I could do them justice with my photography. 😊

      Like

  2. Almost Iowa December 13, 2015 / 1:45 pm

    Whenever my wife spots a donkey, she says, “hey, there’s your kin.” (I still don’t know what she means by that)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Donkey Driver December 13, 2015 / 4:00 pm

      Well it’s obvious to me that your wife finds you sweet, lovable and adorable……or hairy with big ears. Let’s assume the former! Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

