WHAT YON COMPOST STIRS?

The hay is in the shed!  I always clean the floor each fall and use some of the old stuff for bedding for my critters and some for the compost pile.

This is last years pile that I still need to finish putting on my garden.  It may not look like much, but to a gardener, this is Black Gold!

I add manure from the chickens and the horses.  It usually adds up to a fairly large compost pile, which I stir with the bobcat.  Unfortunately, it is broke down right now.

Thank goodness that Roger and The Girls are on board to help me get started!  What fine, helpful animals.

 

2 thoughts on “WHAT YON COMPOST STIRS?

    • Donkey Driver December 13, 2015 / 12:37 am

      Thank you, Julie, and yes the chickens do stay very busy “helping”. If I have a really good batch of compost cooking, they set on it and warm their feet.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

