THE GREAT RESCUE. SAVING ZIGGY.

How I admire farm cats.  They are tough, hardy little things: braving ear mites, rat gangs, blizzards and having their fur rubbed the wrong way. (You know who you are.)

There are a few things however, that can strike fear in the heart of ANY farm cat.

You simply must feed me now.
You simply must feed me now.

Coyotes are a constant threat, hunger is always present…

Huh????
Huh????

Cheap shots from the local dog are avoided when possible.  The one thing that seems to catch every single kitty off guard though, is the dreaded Morton Building!!

Here Kitty Kitty .....
Here Kitty Kitty …..

Lured in by the promise of captive mice, the gullible cat walks into the trap.

image

Observe the gaping Jaws Of Death.   But for the kind passerby who happens to hear the pitiful meows for help………..it would be “Lights out for Kitty.”   “Another good cat down”….

I ALMOST DIED!
I ALMOST DIED!

But as I’ve said, farm cats are hardy and seem to recover from the brink of death almost instantly.

I'm really hungry.
I’m really hungry.
2 thoughts on “THE GREAT RESCUE. SAVING ZIGGY.

Leave a Reply

