GETTING IT BACK

There have always been three constants in my life.  Horses, Art and Gardening.  The first two especially were what got me through lonely times growing up.  Breaking it down further – what would I have done without a horse to ride and be with….sometimes the only happy thing in my day.

image

As years went by and life got fuller and busier, I put this part of me on the back burner.   It seems no matter how busy I am though, there is always a void that only horses can fill.

image     image

I’m struggling to make frequent riding part of my schedule again.  I know it’s worth the effort however, because when I ride my horse, my heart feels happy.

3 thoughts on “GETTING IT BACK

Leave a Reply

