A TIME TO REAP

Our wheat harvest is winding down.  This always seems bittersweet.  On one hand, the relief of getting the crop in with my family safe and sound is number one.  I do however enjoy the excitement of harvest.  The sounds of the trucks and combine.  The bustle of activity in an otherwise quiet place.    Oh yes, I guess I also enjoy the photo ops.

image    image

I love the beauty of a ripened field of wheat.

image    image

The size and power of combines…………..

image    image

The trucks barreling down the road through the dust …

image    image

In a good harvest, the grain cart is never still.

image    image

The elevator takes grain from the farmers.

image    image

My favorite subject of course, is my family working together on our farm.

5 thoughts on “A TIME TO REAP

    • Donkey Driver June 30, 2015 / 2:57 am

      Thank You for taking the time to look and to post your nice comment. I appreciate it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

